2014 #AAMBCAwards nominees Full List

Feb 24 • AAMBC Literary Awards • 10721 Views • 4 Comments on 2014 #AAMBCAwards nominees Full List

THIS JUST IN: The voting polls for the 2014 #AAMBCAwards is now live http://bit.ly/1jAeCPF


Indie Book Store of the Year

Medu Books

Horizon Books

Hood Books

Nubian Books

Smiley’s Book Store


Break Out Author of the Year


Derrick Jaxn “A Cheating Man’s Heart”

C.N. Phillips “The Last Kings”

Treasure Malian “Power Trip”

Rebekah Pierce “Sex, Lies, and Shoeboxes”

Shelley Ellis “Can’t Stand the Heat”


Book Club of the Year
OOSA Readin’ and Servin’ Book Club
United Sisters Book club
New Beginnings Book Club
Our Black is Beautiful Book Club
Biggest Black Book Club
Indie Publisher of the Year 
SBR Publications
Jaded Publications
Pleasure Principle Publications
G Street Publications
Life Changing Books


Street Lit Writer of the Year

Raymond Francis
David Weaver
Brandi Davis
Jade Jones
Street Lit Writer of the Year

Raymond Francis
David Weaver
Brandi Davis
Jade Jones

Male Author of the Year

Jordan Belcher “Status”
David Weaver “
Blake Karrington
Derrick Jaxn
Shameek Speight

Romance Author of the Year 
Kayla Perrin “Until Now”
La’Tonya West “Thirsty”
Jessica Watkins
Brenda Jackson
A.C. Arthur
Female Author of the Year
Tiece Mickens “Scarlett”
Jessica Watkins “Secrets of a Side Bitch”
Jade Jones “
Kimberla Lawson Roby
Reshonda Tate Billingsely


Christian Fiction Writer

Pat G’orge Walker
Tyora Moody
Vanessa Davis Griggs
K.L. Woolerey
Rhonda McKnight

Reader’s Choice Awards

Treasure Blue
Ashley Antoinette
David Weaver
Leo Sullivan

Magazine of the year

Black Enterprise
Grapevine magazine
sister 2 sister
AAMBC Author of the Year

Dominque Watson
Richard Jeanty
Telisha Berry
Christian Cashelle
Ni’chelle Genovese


Reviewer of the year

Andrea Cunningham
Rhea Alexis M. Banks
Michelle Cuttino
Trenika Austin
Stephanie Kemp

Poet of the year

Julia Press Simmons
Cheryl Francis
Javon Johnson
Angela Phillips
Prentice Powell

Nate Holmes Award

Victoria Christopher Murray
Troy Johnson
David Weaver
Deartri King

Urban Book of the Year

Block Wives of Atlanta by Sevyn McCray
Animal 2 by K’wan
Trust No Bitch
The Man in 3B by Carl Weber
A Cheating Man’s Heart by Derrick Jaxn

Related Posts

4 Responses to 2014 #AAMBCAwards nominees Full List

  1. rhonda lacy says:

    Thank you K’wan Cash Ashley Antoinette, Carl Weber, zane Treasure….you keep reading alive and much love to All…. Thanks

    • Trenika Austin says:

      Many thanks for my nomination as reviewer of the year. Congrats to all the nominees in every category. There is great company here. Many of them have made reviewing a literary addiction!

  2. Iris Rivera says:


  3. Carmen Fernandez says:

    Derrick Jxsn is one of the best Authors around. Read his book in three days and thats because I was working long hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

« »